Author Archives: Geoffrey Honey

Level 2 Rides: Tues Sept 18 & Thurs Sept 20

Tues Sept 18, Level 2 Ride: I am celebrating the fact that the Cobourg Cycling Club is finished their Time Trial season with a ride out east from Cobourg on the Waterfront Trail  and back because we can without bothering … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized, Upcoming Rides | 7 Comments

Level 2 Rides: Tues Sept 11, & Thurs Sept 13

NOTE EARLIER START TIME: 5:30 pm ! Tues Sept 11, Level 2 Ride: Pam takes us out again from King’s Field in Port Hope. “We will meet at King’s Field in Port Hope and mosey on out to the west, … Continue reading

Posted in Upcoming Rides | 7 Comments

Level 2 Rides: Tues, Sept 4 & Thurs, Sept 6

Tues Sept 4: Level 2 Ride (Opportunity for Social) Geoffrey is taking us on a favourite ride starting and ending at the Mill Parking Lot. This gives us an opportunity to socialize if we want at the Mill at the … Continue reading

Posted in Upcoming Rides | 4 Comments

Level 2 Rides: Tues Aug 28 & Thurs Aug 30

Tues Aug 28, Level 2 Ride: Pam is taking us out Port Hope way with another beautiful ride. Here is her description: “We’ll have another go at a sweet 24km loop that starts along Lakeshore Rd, then turns north and … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized, Upcoming Rides | 3 Comments

Level 2 Rides: Tues Aug 21 & Thurs Aug 23

Tues Aug 21, Level 2 Ride: Pam is taking us out Port Hope way with another beautiful ride. Here is her description: “We’ll have another go at a sweet 24km loop that starts along Lakeshore Rd, then turns north and … Continue reading

Posted in Upcoming Rides | 4 Comments

Level 2 Rides: Aug 14 Cobrg & Aug 16 Grafton

Tues Aug 14, Level 2 Ride: Mill Social Geoffrey will be taking us on the 28.7 klm ride we did earlier, but we will start and end at the Mill Parking Lot, Ontario St. and Elgin St in Cobourg so … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized, Upcoming Rides | 3 Comments

Level 2 Rides: Tues. Aug. 7 & Thur. Aug. 9

Note earlier start times: 6pm Tues. Aug. 7, Level 2 Ride Pam is taking us on another Port Hope adventure. Her description: “We will repeat the same loop as last time but hopefully more people will be able to attend. … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized, Upcoming Rides | Leave a comment

Level 2 Ride: Thurs Aug 2 ST Mary’s to Lakeport

Please note that tonight’s Level 2 Ride is Starting at St Mary’s Church Parking Lot in Grafton, NOT Wicklow Beach as was in the center of the ride description. The post has been edited to reflect the accurate start which … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized | 6 Comments

Level 2 Rides: Tues July 31 & Thurs Aug 2

Tuesday July 31, Level 2 Ride: Westwood Cobrg We are continuing to build endurance and taking lots of rests after hills. This ride takes us to 28.7 klms, closer to our end of season goal of 30 klms over all. … Continue reading

Posted in Uncategorized, Upcoming Rides | 2 Comments

Level 2 Rides Tues July 24 & Thurs July 26

Tuesday July 24: Level 2 Ride Pam will be leading us from King’s Field in Port Hope. Here is her description: “We will meet at King’s Field in Port Hope and head west at usual but this time we will … Continue reading

Posted in Upcoming Rides | 4 Comments